As the admin of the Platform, you can decide if the learners who sign up to your platform need to be given approval before they can access the system, this can be done by enabling the User Approval Functionality in the settings option as shown below,
- From the dashboard, click on Settings
- Select Login Settings
- Once the option has been set to Approve, any new members who use the Sign Up Process will have to wait till the Admin has approved their access to the system.
When a learner registers to the application through the sign-up page, the admin needs to get a notification regarding the same.
- When a learner Signs up to the platform, they will receive a notification that the learner’s approval status is pending.
- On the other side, the admin will receive a notification regarding the new Signed up user as shown below.
- By clicking on the corresponding notification, the admin will be taken to the learner dashboard when the admin can see the list of learners that are not yet approved.
- Click on the dropdown across the corresponding learner that the admin wants to approve.
- Select Approve
- Therefore a window pops up where the admin will be asked for the confirmation of the learner's approval.
- Click Approve
- Thus the learner is approved and can log in to the platform